Looking for something?

Chamber Board

The Homer Chamber of Commerce & Visitor Center Board of Directors is composed of 8-12 members elected for a term of three years by the Chamber membership of a whole.  The mission of the Homer Chamber is to Support our membership through cooperative economic development and service to the community.  In addition to the mission statement, the core values of the Chamber are Comprehensive Community Engagement, Partnerships, Non-Partisan, Preserving the “Homer Culture”, Advocacy, and Quality of Life.

2024 Board of Directors

Joell Restad, President (term expires 12/24)
Art Shop Gallery

Jim Anderson, Vice President (term expires 12/26)
AJ's OldTown Steakhouse & Tavern

Marcia Kuszmaul, Secretary (term expires 12/26)
Juneberry Lodge/Homer Bed & Breakfast Association

Anna Hermanson, Treasurer (term expires 12/24)
South Peninsula Hospital

Derotha Ferraro (term expires 12/24)
South Peninsula Hospital

Rita Jo Shoultz (term expires 12/25)
Alaska Perfect Peony

Amanda Jerde (term expires 12/25)
VBS Heating

Adam Stover (term expires 12/25)
Global Credit Union

Lance Prouse (term expires 12/25)
Captain's Coffee

Trey Hill (term expires 12/26)
Sea Tow Southcentral Alaska

Kristina Haynes (term expires 12/26)
Haynes Homes, LLC

Julie Engebretsen, Advisory Seat
City of Homer